

## City of Tacoma Transportation Commission

Jane Ann Moore, Co-Chair Justin Leighton, Co-Chair Judi Hyman Yoshi Kumara Vance Lelli Evette Mason Jacki Skaught Andrew Strobel John Thurlow

## **AGENDA**

MEETING: JOINT TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION/BPTAG MEETING WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2016 AT 5:30 P.M. TIME: TACOMA MUNICIPAL BUILDING NORTH, FIRST FLOOR, CONFERENCE ROOM 16 PLACE: 733 MARKET STREET, TACOMA, WA 98402 (PLEASE NOTE LOCATION CHANGE) 1. CALL TO ORDER (5:30)2. ROLL CALL/INTRODUCTIONS 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (JANUARY 20, 2016) 4. **BUSINESS ITEMS** a. VISION ZERO (ANDREA CLINKSCALES, CASCADE BICYCLE CLUB) (5:35)b. BIKESHARE PROGRAM (LISA ENNS, TOOLE DESIGN GROUP) (6:05)c. Safe Routes to school (Jennifer Kammerzell & Diane Wiatr) (6:35)d. Transportation Commission 2015 Accomplishments/2016 (6:45)WORKPLAN (JENNIFER KAMMERZELL) 5. OTHER BUSINESS/UPDATES (7:05)a. PARKING TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP **b.** BICYCLE PEDESTRIAN TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP c. PLANNING COMMISSION AGENDA d. COMMISSION COMMENTS 6. STAFF REPORTS (7:25)7. PUBLIC COMMENT 8. **ADJOURN** (7:35)PLEASE REMEMBER TO RETURN YOUR VISITOR BADGE TO THE SECURITY DESK.