

City of Tacoma **Transportation Commission**

Jane Ann Moore, Co-Chair Justin Leighton, Co-Chair Andrew Austin Judi Hvman Vance Lelli Evette Mason Gerrit Nyland Jacki Skaught Andrew Strobel John Thurlow

AGENDA

MEETING: REGULAR TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING TIME: WEDNESDAY, MARCH 15, 2017 AT 5:30 P.M. PLACE: 9th Floor Visibility Center, Tacoma Municipal Building 747 MARKET STREET, TACOMA, WA 98402 1. CALL TO ORDER (5:30)2. ROLL CALL/INTRODUCTIONS 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (FEBRUARY 15, 2017) DELAYED -WILL BE APPROVED AT THE APRIL MEETING. 4. PUBLIC COMMENT FOR ITEMS ON THE AGENDA 5. **BUSINESS ITEMS** a. WSDOT UPDATES - SR167, JBLM, I5 HOV, SR163, HOV CONNECTORS (5:35)(STEVE ROARK) b. Prairie Line Trail – S 21st Street Crossing (Josh Diekmann) (6:05)c. Complete Streets Ordinance (Jennifer Kammerzell) (6:20)OTHER BUSINESS/UPDATES 6. (6:30)a. PARKING TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP b. BICYCLE PEDESTRIAN TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP c. Planning Commission Agenda - Cancelled d. Commission Comments 7. STAFF REPORTS (6:45)a. RESPONSES TO COMMISSION INQUIRIES b. Status of Grant Applications & Major Capital Projects – c. Upcoming Public Meetings & Events - Sound Transit 8. PUBLIC COMMENT 9. (7:30)**ADJOURN**

PLEASE REMEMBER TO RETURN YOUR VISITOR BADGE TO THE SECURITY DESK.