

City of Tacoma **Transportation Commission**

Jane Ann Moore, Co-Chair Justin Leighton, Co-Chair Andrew Austin Judi Hyman Yoshi Kumara Vance Lelli Evette Mason Gerrit Nyland Jacki Skaught Andrew Strobel John Thurlow

AGENDA

MEETING:	REGULAR TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING	
TIME:	WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2016 AT 5:30 P.M.	
PLACE:	9 th Floor Visibility Center, Tacoma Municipal Building 747 Market Street, Tacoma, WA 98402	
1.	CALL TO ORDER	(5:30)
2.	ROLL CALL/INTRODUCTIONS	
3.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES (OCTOBER 18, 2016 SPECIAL MEETING)	
4.	Business Items	
	a. PUYALLUP AVENUE CORRIDOR PROJECT (MARK D'ANDREA)	(5:35)
	b. Planning Commission Wokrplan (Stephen Atkinson)	(5:50)
	c. Tacoma Mall Subarea Plan Project (Elliott Barnett)	(6:05)
	d. Street Fund Initiative – Active Transportation	(6:20)
5.	OTHER BUSINESS/UPDATES	(6:30)
	a. PARKING TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP b. BICYCLE PEDESTRIAN TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP c. PLANNING COMMISSION AGENDA - Dialogue with Neighborhood Councils - North End; Tacoma Mall Neighborhood Subarea Plan d. COMMISSION COMMENTS	
6.	STAFF REPORTS	(6:40)
	a. Responses to Commission Inquiries b. Status of Grant Applications & Major Capital Projects – TIB, HSIP, FAST Grants c. Upcoming Public Meetings & Events	
7.	Public Comment	
8.	Adjourn	(7:30)

Please remember to return your visitor badge to the security desk.