

City of Tacoma Transportation Commission Jane Ann Moore, Co-Chair Justin Leighton, Co-Chair Judi Hyman Yoshi Kumara Vance Lelli Evette Mason Jacki Skaught Andrew Strobel John Thurlow

AGENDA

MEETING: REGULAR TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING TIME: WEDNESDAY, MARCH 16, 2016 AT 5:30 P.M. PLACE: 9TH FLOOR VISIBILITY CENTER, TACOMA MUNICIPAL BUILDING 747 MARKET STREET, TACOMA, WA 98402 1. CALL TO ORDER (5:30)2. **ROLL CALL/INTRODUCTIONS** 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (FEBRUARY 17, 2016) 4. **BUSINESS ITEMS** a. PLANNING COMMISSION WORK PLAN (STEPHEN ATKINSON, PDS) (5:35)b. 2017 TMP ANNUAL AMENDMENT PACKAGE (JENNIFER KAMMERZELL) (5:50)c. PIERCE TRANSIT DESTINATION 2040 COMMENT LETTER (CO-CHAIRS) (6:10)5. OTHER BUSINESS/UPDATES (6:30)a. PARKING TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP **b. BICYCLE PEDESTRIAN TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP** c. Transportation Master Plan Status d. PLANNING COMMISSION AGENDA e. COMMISSION COMMENTS 6. STAFF REPORTS 6:45) 7. PUBLIC COMMENT 8. **ADJOURN** (7:35)

PLEASE REMEMBER TO RETURN YOUR VISITOR BADGE TO THE SECURITY DESK.