

## City of Tacoma **Transportation Commission**

Jane Ann Moore, Co-Chair Justin Leighton, Co-Chair Gary Hofmann Michael Hutchinson Judi Hyman Yoshi Kumara Jacki Skaught Andrew Strobel John Thurlow Kristina Walker

## **AGENDA**

MEETING: Special Meeting

Saturday, February 22, 2014 at 8:00 a.m. TIME:

Center for Urban Waters Building, 1st Floor Conference Room PLACE:

326 East D Street, Tacoma, WA 98421

| 1.<br>2. | CALL TO ORDER WELCOME INTRODUCTIONS   | (8:00 A.M.)  |
|----------|---|--------------|
| 3.       | APPROVAL OF MINUTES   |              |
| 4.       | BUSINESS ITEMS  |              |
|          | a. City of Tacoma Organization  | (8:15)       |
|          | b. Long Range Planning  | (8:45)       |
|          | c. Mobility Master Plan   | (9:05)       |
|          | d. Funding Transportation Projects  | (9:25)       |
|          | e. Break  | (9:45)       |
|          | f. Transit Agency Coordination & Future Plans i. Pierce Transit ii. Sound Transit | (10:00)      |
|          | g. Transportation Master Plan Guiding Principles, Vision Statements, and Goals    | (10:40)      |
| 5.       | OTHER BUSINESS  | (11:40)      |
| 6.       | STAFF REPORTS   |              |
| 7.       | PUBLIC COMMENT  |              |
| 8.       | Adjourn   | (12:00 P.M.) |