Members Robin Echtle, Chair Sarah Idstrom, Vice Chair Lauren Walker, City Council Liaison Marty Campbell, City Council Liaison Alternate Jan Brazzell Rachel Cardwell Antonio Edwards, Jr. Janice Karroll Traci Kelly Donald Lacky Bill La Vergne Janet Matzke Aimee Mell Dane Meyer Jacqueline Peterson Mike Sweney Jana Wennstrom

Agenda

Tacoma Arts Commission Community & Economic Development

Staff

Amy McBride, Tacoma Arts Administrator Naomi Strom-Avila, Cultural Arts Specialist

Date: November 8, 2010 Time: 5:00- 7:00 pm Location: 728 St. Helens, Room 16

Please note assigned times are approximate. The Chair reserves the right to alter the order of the agenda.

1.	Call to Order	Chair Echtle	5:00 - 5:01
	Welcome		
2.	Excuse Member Absences	Vice Chair Idstrom	5:01 - 5:03
	Approval of Agenda and Minutes		
3.	Chair's Report/Housekeeping	Chair Echtle	5:03-5:05
4.	Check-In	Staff	5:05 -5:10
5.	Presentation		
	Poet Laureate Program	Tad Monroe, Pastor, Urban Grace	5:10 - 5:25
	Shunpike: Tacoma Report	Andy Fife, Executive Director, Shunpike	5:25 - 5:45
6.	Action Items		
	TAIP Guidelines	Staff	5:45 - 6:00
	Public Art Subcommittee	Commissioner Sweney & Staff	6:00 - 6:15
	Executive Committee Elections	Staff	6:15 - 6:30
7.	Reports/Updates		
	Art at Work: Tacoma Arts Month	Naomi Strom-Avila	6:30 - 6:45
	Funding Program Panelist Recruitment	Staff	6:45 - 6:55
8.	Report Back		
	Arts Events Attended	Commissioners	6:55 – 7:00

Next Regular Meeting: December 13, 2010, 5 – 7pm, Tacoma Municipal Building Room 16

This agenda is for public notice purposes only. All meetings of the Tacoma Arts Commission are open to the public. Written comments are welcome. 747 Market Street, Room 900 · Tacoma, WA · 98402 · Phone (253) 591-5192 · Fax (253) 591-5232



To request this information in an alternative format or to request a reasonable accommodation for this event, please contact Naomi Strom-Avila, (253) 591-5191 (voice) or 711 (TTY).