Members Robin Echtle, Chair Sarah Idstrom, Vice Chair Lauren Walker, City Council Liaison Marty Campbell, City Council Liaison Alternate Jan Brazzell Rachel Cardwell Antonio Edwards, Jr. Janice Karroll Traci Kelly Donald Lacky Bill La Vergne Janet Matzke Aimee Mell Dane Meyer Jacqueline Peterson Mike Sweney Jana Wennstrom

Agenda

Tacoma Arts Commission Community & Economic Development

Staff Amy McBride, Tacoma Arts Administrator

Naomi Strom-Avila, Cultural Arts Specialist

Date: September 13, 2010 Time: 5:00- 7:00 pm Location: 728 St. Helens, Room 16

Please note assigned times are approximate. The Chair reserves the right to alter the order of the agenda.

1.	Call to Order	Chair Echtle	5:00 - 5:01
	Welcome		
2.	Excuse Member Absences	Vice Chair Idstrom	5:01 - 5:03
	Approval of Agenda and Minutes		
3.	Chair's Report/Housekeeping	Chair Echtle	5:03-5:05
4.	Check-In	Staff	5:05 -5:10
5.	Action Item		
	AMOCAT Art Award voting	Commissioners	5:10 - 5:40
6.	Reports/Updates		
	Art at Work: Tacoma Arts Month	Naomi Strom-Avila	5:40 - 5:55
	Art & Economic Prosperity IV	Staff	5:55 - 6:05
	Community Based Mural Program	Staff	6:05 - 6:10
	Welcome Figure	Amy McBride	6:10 - 6:15
	People's Pool: Human Rights Legacy	Amy McBride	6:15 - 6:30
	Cheney Stadium Initial Selection	Amy McBride	6:30 - 6:40
7.	Report Back		
	Arts Events Attended	Commissioners	6:40 - 6:50
8.	Good of the Order		6:50 - 7:00

Next Regular Meeting: October 11, 2010, 5 – 7pm, Tacoma Municipal Building Room 16

This agenda is for public notice purposes only. All meetings of the Tacoma Arts Commission are open to the public. Written comments are welcome. 747 Market Street, Room 900 · Tacoma, WA · 98402 · Phone (253) 591-5192 · Fax (253) 591-5232



The Tacoma Arts Commission does not discriminate on the basis of handicap in any of its programs or services. Upon request, special accommodations will be provided within five (5) business days. Contact 591-5365 (voice) or 591-5153 (TTY).