## Members

Robin Echtle, Chair
Sarah Idstrom, Vice Chair
Lauren Walker, City Council Liaison
Marty Campbell, City Council Liaison Alternate
Jan Brazzell
Rachel Cardwell
Antonio Edwards, Jr.
Janice Karroll
Traci Kelly
Donald Lacky
Bill La Vergne
Janet Matzke
Aimee Mell

## **Agenda**

## Tacoma Arts Commission Community & Economic Development

## Staff

Dane Meyer Jacqueline Peterson Mike Sweney Jana Wennstrom

Amy McBride, *Tacoma Arts Administrator* Naomi Strom-Avila, *Cultural Arts Specialist* 

Date: June 14, 2010 Time: 5:00- 7:00 pm Location: 728 St. Helens, Room 16

Pleas	e note assigned times are approximate. The Chair reserv	es the right to alter the order of the a	genda.
1.	Call to Order	Chair Echtle	5:00 – 5:01
	Welcome		
2.	<b>Excuse Member Absences</b>	Vice Chair Idstrom	5:01 – 5:03
	<b>Approval of Agenda and Minutes</b>		
3.	Chair's Report/Housekeeping	Chair Echtle	5:03-5:05
4.	Check-In	Staff	5:05 -5:10
5.	Presentation		
	Sustainable Tacoma Kristi Lynett, Office of Sustainability Manager		5:10 – 5:30
6.	Reports/Updates		
	Art Selections/Programs	Staff	5:30 – 6:10
	Artscapes/Spaceworks Tacoma		5:30 – 5:45
	Click!		5:45 – 5:55
	Community Based Mural program		5:55 – 6:10
	Council Coffee Feedback	Commissioners	6:10 – 6:30
7.	Report Back		
	Public Convenings Conversation	Commissioner Mell	6:30 - 6:45
	Arts Events Attended	Commissioners	6:45 – 6:55
8.	Good of the Order		6:55 - 7:00

Next Regular Meeting: August 9, 2010, 5-7pm, Tacoma Municipal Building Room 16

This agenda is for public notice purposes only. All meetings of the Tacoma Arts Commission are open to the public. Written comments are welcome. 747 Market Street, Room  $900 \cdot \text{Tacoma}$ , WA  $\cdot$  98402  $\cdot$  Phone (253)  $591\text{-}5192 \cdot \text{Fax}$  (253) 591-5232

