## Members

Robin Echtle, Chair
Sarah Idstrom, Vice Chair
Lauren Walker, City Council Liaison
Marty Campbell, City Council Liaison Alternate
Jan Brazzell
Rachel Cardwell
Antonio Edwards, Jr.
Janice Karroll
Traci Kelly
Donald Lacky
Bill La Vergne
Aimee Mielle
Janet Matzke

## **Agenda**

## Tacoma Arts Commission Community & Economic Development

## Staff

Aimee Mell Dane Meyer Jacqueline Peterson Mike Sweney Jana Wennstrom

Amy McBride, *Tacoma Arts Administrator* Naomi Strom-Avila, *Cultural Arts Specialist* 

Date: April 12, 2010 Time: 5:00-7:00 pm Location: 728 St. Helens, Room 16

Please note assigned times are approximate. The Chair reserves the right to alter the order of the agenda.

1.	Call to Order	Chair Echtle	5:00 – 5:01
	Welcome		
2.	<b>Excuse Member Absences</b>	Chair Echtle	5:01 – 5:03
	Approval of Agenda and Minutes		
3.	Chair's Report/Housekeeping	Chair Echtle	5:03-5:05
4.	Check-In	Staff	5:05 -5:10
5.	<b>Discussion Items</b>		
	Retreat Feedback		5:10 – 5:20
	Arts Commission Messages Exercise		5:20 - 6:20
6.	Action Item		
	Municipal Art Plan		6:20 - 6:55
7.	Good of the Order		6:55 - 7:00

Next Regular Meeting: May 10, 2010, 5-7pm, Tacoma Municipal Building Room 16 This agenda is for public notice purposes only. All meetings of the Tacoma Arts Commission are open to the public. Written comments are welcome. 747 Market Street, Room 900  $\cdot$  Tacoma, WA  $\cdot$  98402  $\cdot$  Phone (253) 591-5192  $\cdot$  Fax (253) 591-5232

