Members Robin Echtle, Chair Sarah Idstrom, Vice Chair Lauren Walker, City Council Liaison Marty Campbell, City Council Liaison Alternate Jan Brazzell Rachel Cardwell Antonio Edwards, Jr. Janice Karroll Traci Kelly Donald Lacky Bill La Vergne Janet Matzke Dane Meyer Jacqueline Peterson Mike Sweney Jana Wennstrom

2010 Retreat Agenda

Tacoma Arts Commission Community & Economic Development

Staff

Amy McBride, *Tacoma Arts Administrator* Naomi Strom-Avila, *Cultural Arts Specialist*

Date: March 20, 2010 Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm Location: Franke Tobey Jones, 5340 N. Bristol, MJ Wicks Family Wellness Center

Please note assigned times are approximate. The Chair reserves the right to alter the order of the agenda.

1.	Arrival/Coffee/Welcome		10:00 - 10:15 am
2.	Review of 2009 TAC Goals	Chair Echtle	10:15 - 10:35 am
3.	2009 Annual Report & 2009 TAC Goals Met	Staff	10:35 - 11:00 am
4.	2010 Current and Upcoming Projects	Staff	11:00 - 11:30 am
5.	TAC Key Messaging	Chair Echtle	11:30 am - 12:10 pm
6.	Key Messaging Exercise	Commissioners	12:10 - 12:30 pm
7.	Lunch – food provided		12:30 - 1:00 pm
8.	Public Art Overview and Municipal Art Plan	Amy McBride	1:00 - 1:45 pm
9.	Anchor Fund & Arts Projects Guidelines/Policies	Vice-Chair Idstrom	1:45 - 2:15 pm
10.	2010 TAC Goals	Chair Echtle	2:15 - 3:00 pm
11.	Adjourn		3:00 pm

Next Regular Meeting: April 12, 2010, 5 – 7pm, Tacoma Municipal Building Room 16

This agenda is for public notice purposes only. All meetings of the Tacoma Arts Commission are open to the public. Written comments are welcome. 747 Market Street, Room 900 · Tacoma, WA · 98402 · Phone (253) 591-5192 · Fax (253) 591-5232



The Tacoma Arts Commission does not discriminate on the basis of handicap in any of its programs or services. Upon request, special accommodations will be provided within five (5) business days. Contact 591-5365 (voice) or 591-5153 (TTY).