## Members

Robin Echtle, Chair
Sarah Idstrom, Vice Chair
Lauren Walker, City Council Liaison
Marty Campbell, City Council Liaison Alternate
Jan Brazzell
Rachel Cardwell
Antonio Edwards, Jr.
Janice Karroll
Traci Kelly
Donald Lacky
Bill La Vergne
Janet Matzke

## **Agenda**

## Tacoma Arts Commission Community & Economic Development

## Ctoff

Dane Meyer Jacqueline Peterson Mike Sweney Jana Wennstrom

Amy McBride, *Tacoma Arts Administrator* Naomi Strom-Avila, *Cultural Arts Specialist* 

Date: March 8, 2010 Time: 5:00- 7:00 pm Location: 728 St. Helens, Room 16

Please note assigned times are approximate. The Chair reserves the right to alter the order of the agenda.

1.	Call to Order	•	Chair Echtle	5:00 – 5:01	
	Welcome				
2.	Excuse Memb	ber Absences	Vice-Chair Idstrom	5:01 – 5:03	
	Approval of A	Agenda and Minutes			
3.	Chair's Report/Housekeeping		Chair Echtle	5:03-5:10	
4.	Check-In		Staff	5:10 -5:20	
5.	Presentations				
	Cultural Congress & Tacoma Symphony update			5:20 - 5:30	
	Mary Langholz, Executive Director, Washington State Arts Alliance				
	Andy Buelow, Executive Director, Tacoma Symphony Orchestra				
	Allen Place	Cheryl Jones and Alex Hogan, Allen Renaissance, Inc.		5:30 - 6:00	
6.	<b>Action Items</b>				
	Anchor Fund	Guidelines	Vice-Chair Idstrom and committee	6:00 - 6:20	
7.	Discussion				
	Annual Retreat – review of past goals Amy McBride		6:20 - 6:40		
8.	Reports	Reports			
	Spaceworks Tacoma Amy McBride		Amy McBride	6:40 – 6:55	
9.	Good of the Order			6:55-7:00	

Next Regular Meeting: April 12, 2010, 5-7pm, Tacoma Municipal Building Room 16

This agenda is for public notice purposes only. All meetings of the Tacoma Arts Commission are open to the public. Written comments are welcome. 747 Market Street, Room  $900 \cdot \text{Tacoma}$ , WA  $\cdot$  98402  $\cdot$  Phone (253)  $591\text{-}5192 \cdot \text{Fax}$  (253) 591-5232

