Members

Dane Meyer Zach Powers Dawn Quinn Scott Ramsey Catherine Stegeman Mike Sweney Jana Wennstrom

Robin Echtle, Chair
Traci Kelly, Vice Chair
Lauren Walker, City Council Liaison
Marty Campbell, City Council Liaison Alternate
Jan Brazzell
Rachel Cardwell
Antonio Edwards, Jr.
Sarah Idstrom
Donald Lacky
Bill La Vergne

Agenda

Tacoma Arts Commission Community & Economic Development

Staff

Amy McBride, *Tacoma Arts Administrator* Naomi Strom-Avila, *Cultural Arts Specialist*

Date: March 3, 2012 Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Location: Franke Tobey Jones, 5340 N. Bristol in the MJ Wicks Family Wellness Center

Please note assigned times are approximate. The Chair reserves the right to alter the order of the agenda.

1.	Call to Order	Chair Echtle	10:00
2.	Excuse Member Absences	Vice Chair Kelly	10:01
3.	Approval of Agenda	Vice Chair Kelly	10:02
4.	Introduction	Chair Echtle/Staff	10:03 - 10:05
5.	Get to Know Me	Commissioners	10:05 - 10:50
6.	Arts Commission Primer/Refresh	Staff	10:50 – 11:35
7.	Current State of Affairs	Staff and Commissioners	11:35 – 12:10
8.	Lunch		12:10 - 12:40
9.	Advocacy and Mobilization	Mark Gerth, WSAA	12:40 - 1:40
		Commissioners	
10.	Practice What We Preach	Commissioners	1:40 - 3:00

Next Regular Meeting: March 12, 2012, 5 – 7 pm, Tacoma Municipal Building Room 16

This agenda is for public notice purposes only. All meetings of the Tacoma Arts Commission are open to the public. Written comments are welcome.

747 Market Street, Room 900 · Tacoma, WA · 98402 · Phone (253) 591-5192 · Fax (253) 591-5232



To request this information in an alternative format or to request a reasonable accommodation for this event, please contact Naomi Strom-Avila, (253) 591-5191 (voice) or 711 (TTY).